skip to Main Content

General Terms of Delivery and Payment

  1. General
    1. Our offers, deliveries and services are exclusively made subject to the following terms. These shall also be valid for all future business relations, even if they are not expressly agreed in writing. Deviations from these terms and conditions of business, in particular the application of terms of purchase of the buyer, require our express consent in writing. Any deviating confirmations or orders by the buyer referring to its terms and conditions of business resp. purchase terms shall be excluded.
    2. These terms and conditions apply only to entrepreneurs pursuant to § 310 (1) of the German Civil Code (Bürgerliches Gesetzbuch, BGB).
    3. Our off ers shall be subject to confi rmation. Orders are only binding for us if we confi rm them or fulfi l them by sending the goods. Oral additional agreements shall only be valid if confi rmed by us in writing.
    4. Products and services shall be billed at the prices valid on the day the contract is concluded, exclusive of the VAT applicable at that time.
  2. Delivery
    1. Deliveries shall be made according to the forms of delivery applicable to the individual products. From a net value of goods of € 500 on, delivery shall be free. If the net value of goods is under € 500, there will be a charge for delivery. Additional charges for express or self-shipment which are requested shall be billed separately.
    2. Delivery dates or deadlines about which binding or nonbinding agreements are made must be made in writing. If an agreed delivery deadline is culpably missed, the shipping party shall only be considered in default of delivery after an appropriate extension of the deadline has been granted.
    3. Insofar as we provide our own packaging and means of transport, our special packaging terms shall apply. Goods are packaged with the greatest possible care. Returned packaging is not accepted.
  3. Shipment and transfer of risk
    1. Loading and shipment are not insured and shall be carried out at the buyer’s risk (EXW Incoterms 2010). The transfer of risk to the buyer shall take place at the moment the goods are handed over to the party commissioned to handle the shipment.
    2. Noticeable transport damages shall be promptly reported to the forwarding agent who makes the delivery. Hidden transport damages shall be reported in writing within a period of 7 days to the forwarding agent making the delivery.
    3. Insurance against transport and fire damage shall be taken out at the writtenrequest and at the expense of the buyer.
  4. Force majeure
    1. Where it is impossible for us to meet our obligations under the contract or only to do so with delay, we are not liable to the extent that this is attributable to force majeure or other occurrences which were unforeseeable when the contract was concluded and for which we are not responsible (e.g. disruption to operations, fire, natural disasters, weather, flooding, war, insurgency, terrorism, transport delays, strikes, lawful lockouts, shortage of energy, raw or human resources, delays in the issue of necessary offcial permits, offcial/sovereign measures).
    2. Failure of our upstream suppliers to supply us correctly or in time also constitutes an occurrence of this type if we are not responsible therefor, and if, at the time the contract with the customer was concluded, we had concluded congruent substitute transactions with our respective upstream supplier. This shall also apply if we conclude such congruent substitute transaction without undue delay after concluding the contract with the customer.
  5. Terms of payment
    1. Our invoices are due without deduction 30 days after the invoice date and payable strictly net cash.
    2. The payment due terms are always calculated from the date of the invoice.
    3. Payment by bills of exchange shall require our approval. Expenses and charges for them as well as the risk of timely presentation and notice of protest shall be entirely born by the buyer.
    4. If the deadline for payment is exceeded, interest in the amount of 8% above the applicable base lending rate will be charged and the statutory lump sum of EUR 40, subject to the assertion of further damage.
    5. The buyer may only set off claims which are uncontested or which have been established by final court decision.
  6. Warranty for defects
    1. All information about the suitability, workmanship and applicability of our products, any technical advice and other information are provided according to the best of our knowledge, but do not release the buyer from the obligation to perform his own checks and tests.
    2. Promptly after receiving the goods, the buyer shall check if they are complete, accurate and contain no flaws. Noticeable flaws only shall result in warranty claims if they are reported to us in writing within one week of receipt of the goods. If the buyer believes there is cause for complaint, the goods must not be processed resp. further processed. If the goods are processed even though a defect of the goods was noticed or should have been noticed, we shall be free of any liability for damages and consequential damages. If so prompted by us and upon our request, the goods shall then be sent to us in their entirety or defective samples thereof for checking.
    3. In the case of hidden defects, claims can only be asserted if the buyer or his customer provides proof that the under-floor is flawless, that suitable adhesives have been used, that the goods have been subjected to proper processing and normal use (which is defi ned as use that is customary for the recommended purpose and which is to be expected by the manufacturer) and that regular care has been applied. Deviations or slight deviations in quality, weight, size, thickness, width, equipment, pattern and colour which are customary in the trade shall not be considered defects.
    4. If there are defects, we will deliver a fl awless product. The statute of limitations for replacement claims is 2 years from delivery of the goods. Replacements shall match the order as closely as possible. We reserve the right to colour deviations, because no warranty can be issued for replacements from the same production or batch as the previous shipment. Slight colour deviations may occur in the case of floor coverings of the same colour due to the diff erent manufacturing process, which however does not constitute a cause for complaints.
  7. Indemnity
    1. Our liability for our own, slightly negligent performance as well as the slight negligence of our legal representatives, managers and simple vicarious agents shall be excluded, except in cases
      a) of liability according to the Product Liability Act (Produkthaftungsgesetz)
      b) f violation of fundamental contract obligations, thus those obligations the due fulfilment of which the buyer relies on and may rely on, as a rule; in this case, the liability shall be limited to compensation for the foreseeable, typically occurring damage
      c) of injury to life, health or similar essential objects of legal protection
      d) of violation of express warranties of quality and other guarantees.
    2. Where, as above, liability is excluded or limited, this shall also apply to the benefit of the personal liability of our legal representatives, executive employees and simple vicarious agents.
  8. Retention of title
    1. The goods sold shall remain our property until claims from the business connection with the buyer have been paid in full. The buyer shall be authorised to dispose of the purchased goods in ordinary course of business.
    2. The retention of title shall also extend to the full value of the products that are created through processing, mixing or connection of the goods, whose manufacturer we shall be considered. If goods are processed, mixed or connected with goods of a third party which retains title to them, we shall obtain joint ownership at a pro rata ratio of the invoice amounts for these processed goods.
    3. The buyer is subrogating to us any claims against third parties arising from the resale of goods to their full amount or to the amount of our joint ownership share (see para. 8.2), if any, as security for our property. He shall be authorised to collect these claims on our account until they are revoked or until payment to us is stopped. The buyer shall not be authorised to revoke these claims even for the purpose of assigning them by way of factoring, unless the obligation of the factor is also established to ensure that consideration is paid directly to us in the amount of our share of the claim as long as our claims towards the buyer exist.
    4. The buyer shall notify us without delay by registered letter if third parties are accessing our goods and claims. The goods and the claims which take their place must neither be pledged to third parties nor transferred or assigned to them as security until our claims have been paid in full.
  9. Place of performance and place of jurisdiction
    1. The law of the Federal Republic of Germany shall apply to the terms and conditions of business and all legal relations between us and the buyer. The applicability of the uniform law on the international sale of goods (CISG) shall be excluded.
    2. Place of performance for delivery and payment shall be Cologne.
    3. For all disputes arising directly or indirectly from the contractual relationship, the place of jurisdiction for both parties shall be Cologne or another place of our choice if the buyer is a registered merchant, regardless of the value of the claim.
    4. If a provision of these terms and conditions of business or a provision that is part of other agreements is or become void, this does not affect the validity of any of the remaining provisions and agreements.

skip to Main Content

Allgemeine Lieferungs- und Zahlungsbedingungen

  1. Allgemein
    1. Unsere Angebote, Lieferungen und Leistungen erfolgen ausschließlich zu den nachstehenden Bedingungen. Diese gelten auch für alle zukünftigen Geschäftsbeziehungen, auch wenn sie nicht nochmals ausdrücklich schriftlich vereinbart werden. Abweichungen von diesen Geschäftsbedingungen, insbesondere die Geltung von Einkaufsbedingungen des Käufers, bedürfen unserer ausdrücklichen schriftlichen Anerkennung. Gegenbestätigungen oder Bestellungen des Käufers unter Hinweis auf seine Geschäfts- bzw. Einkaufsbedingungen wird hiermit widersprochen.
    2. Diese Bedingungen gelten nur gegenüber Unternehmern i.S.v. § 14 BGB.
    3. Unsere Angebote sind freibleibend. Bestellungen sind für uns nur verbindlich, soweit wir sie bestätigen oder ihnen durch Übersendung der Ware nachkommen. Mündliche Nebenabreden gelten nur, wenn wir sie schriftlich bestätigen.
    4. Die Berechnung erfolgt zu den am Tage des Vertragsschlusses geltenden Preisen zzgl. der zu diesem Zeitpunkt geltenden Mehrwertsteuer.
  2. Lieferung
    1. Die Lieferungen erfolgen nach den für die einzelnen Produkte geltenden Lieferformen. Ab 500,00 € Nettowarenwert erfolgt die Lieferung frei Haus. Unter 500,00 € Nettowarenwert erfolgt die Lieferung unfrei. Mehrkosten für verlangten Express- oder Eigenversand werden separat berechnet.
    2. Liefertermine oder -fristen, die verbindlich oder unverbindlich vereinbart werden, bedürfen der Schriftform. Bei schuldhafter Überschreitung einer vereinbarten Lieferfrist ist Lieferverzug erst nach Setzen einer angemessenen Nachfrist gegeben.
    3. Soweit wir eigene Verpackung und Transportmittel stellen, gelten unsere besonderen Verpackungsbedingungen. Das Verpacken geschieht mit größtmöglicher Sorgfalt. Die Verpackung wird nicht zurückgenommen.
  3. Versand und Gefahrübergang
    1. Verladung und Versand erfolgen unversichert auf Gefahr des Käufers (EXW Incoterms 2010). Der Gefahrübergang auf den Käufer erfolgt im Zeitpunkt der Auslieferung der Ware an den mit dem Versand Beauftragten.
    2. Erkennbare Transportschäden sind dem anliefernden Spediteur unverzüglich bei der Annahme der Ware anzuzeigen. Versteckte Transportschäden sind dem anliefernden Spediteur innerhalb eines Zeitraumes von 7 Tagen schriftlich mitzuteilen.
    3. Versicherung gegen Transport- und Feuerschaden erfolgt auf schriftlichen Wunsch und auf Kosten des Käufers.
  4. Höhere Gewalt
    1. Wir haften nicht für die Unmöglichkeit oder Verzögerung unserer Leistungen, soweit diese Umstände auf höherer Gewalt oder sonstigen, zum Zeitpunkt des Vertragsabschlusses nicht vorhersehbaren Ereignissen beruhen, die wir nicht zu vertreten haben (z.B. Betriebsstörungen aller Art, Feuer, Naturkatastrophen, Wetter, Überschwemmungen, Krieg, Aufstand, Terrorismus, Transportverzögerungen, Streiks, rechtmäßige Aussperrungen, Mangel an Arbeitskräften, Energie oder Rohsto_ en, Verzögerungen bei der Erteilung etwaig notwendiger behördlicher Genehmigungen, behördliche/hoheitliche Maßnahmen).
    2. Ein solches Ereignis stellt auch unsere nicht richtige oder nicht rechtzeitige Belieferung durch einen unserer Vorlieferanten dar, wenn wir diese jeweils nicht zu vertreten haben und im Zeitpunkt des Vertragsabschlusses mit dem Kunden ein kongruentes Deckungsgeschäft mit dem jeweiligen Vorlieferanten abgeschlossen hatten . Dies gilt ferner auch dann, wenn wir das Deckungsgeschäft unverzüglich nach dem Geschäft mit dem Kunden abschließen.
  5. Zahlungsbedingungen
    1. Unsere Rechnungen sind ohne Abzug 30 Tage nach Rechnungsdatum fällig und zahlbar rein netto Kasse.
    2. Die Zahlungsfristen werden jeweils vom Datum der Rechnungsausstellung angerechnet.
    3. Die Hereingabe von Wechseln bedarf unserer Zustimmung, deren Spesen und Kosten sowie die Gefahr für rechtzeitige Vorlegung und Protesterhebung gehen voll zu Lasten des Käufers.
    4. Bei Überschreitung der Zahlungsfrist werden unter Vorbehalt der Geltendmachung eines weiteren Schadens Zinsen in Höhe von 9 % über dem jeweiligen Basiszinssatz sowie die gesetzliche Pauschale von 40 EUR berechnet.
    5. Nur unbestrittene oder rechtskräftig festgestellte Forderungen berechtigen den Käufer zur Aufrechnung.
  6. Mängelhaftung
    1. Alle Angaben über Eignung, Verarbeitung und Anwendbarkeit unserer Produkte, jede technische Beratung und sonstige Angaben erfolgen nach bestem Wissen, befreien den Käufer jedoch nicht von eigenen Prüfungen und Versuchen.
    2. Der Käufer hat die Ware unverzüglich nach Erhalt auf Vollständigkeit, Richtigkeit und Fehlerlosigkeit zu überprüfen. Erkennbare Mängel führen nur zu Gewährleistungsansprüchen, wenn sie innerhalb von 1 Woche nach Erhalt der Ware uns schriftlich angezeigt werden. Glaubt der Käufer Grund zur Beanstandung der gelieferten Ware zu haben, hat die Verarbeitung bzw. Weiterverarbeitung der Ware zu unterbleiben. Soweit die Ware weiterverarbeitet wird, obwohl ein Mangel an der Ware erkannt wurde oder hätte erkannt werden müssen, werden wir von jeglicher Haftung für Schäden und Folgeschäden frei. Auf Au_ orderung durch uns und auf unseren Wunsch ist uns die Ware ganz oder in Form von fehlerhaften Musterstücken zur Prüfung zu übersenden.
    3. Bei versteckten Mängeln können Ansprüche nur dann geltend gemacht werden, wenn der Käufer oder dessen Abnehmer den Nachweis für einwandfreien Unterboden, die Verwendung geeigneter Klebemittel, sachgemäße Verarbeitung, normale Beanspruchung (hierunter wird eine für den empfohlenen Einsatzzweck übliche und für den Hersteller erkennbare zu erwartende Beanspruchung verstanden) und ordnungsgemäße Pfl ege führt. Handelsübliche oder geringe Abweichungen in Qualität, Gewicht, Größe, Dicke, Breite, Ausrüstung, Musterung und Farbe werden nicht als Mängel anerkannt.
    4. Bei Mängeln liefern wir eine mangelfreie Sache. Der Anspruch verjährt innerhalb von 2 Jahren nach Ablieferung der Ware. Farbabweichungen behalten wir uns vor, da eine Garantie für Ersatzlieferungen aus gleicher Produktion oder Charge wie die Vorlieferung nicht übernommen werden kann. Bei Lieferungen von gleichfarbigen Bodenbelägen können wegen des unterschiedlichen Fertigungsverfahrens geringe Farbunterschiede auftreten, die jedoch nicht zur Beanstandung berechtigen.
  7. Schadenersatz
    1. Unsere Haftung für eigenes leicht fahrlässiges Verhalten sowie leichte Fahrlässigkeit unserer gesetzlichen Vertreter, leitenden Angestellten und einfachen Erfüllungsgehilfen ist ausgeschlossen, außer in Fällen
      a) der Haftung nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz
      b) der Verletzung von wesentlichen Vertragspflichten, also solcher Pflichten, auf deren Erfüllung der Käufer zur Erreichung des Vertragszwecks regelmäßig vertraut und vertrauen darf; in diesem Fall ist die Haftung begrenzt auf den typischerweise entstehenden, vorhersehbaren Schaden,
      c) der Verletzung von Leben, Gesundheit oder ähnlichen wesentlichen Rechtsgütern und
      d) der Verletzung ausdrücklicher Eigenschaftszusicherungen und sonstiger Garantien.
    2. Soweit die Haftung wie vorstehend ausgeschlossen oder beschränkt ist, gilt dies auch für die persönliche Haftung unserer gesetzlichen Vertreter, leitenden Angestellten und einfachen Erfüllungsgehilfen.
  8. Eigentumsvorbehalt
    1. Bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung unserer Forderungen aus der Geschäftsverbindung mit dem Käufer bleibt die verkaufte Ware unser Eigentum. Der Käufer ist befugt, über die gekaufte Ware im ordentlichen Geschäftsgang zu verfügen.
    2. Der Eigentumsvorbehalt erstreckt sich auch auf die durch Verarbeitung, Vermischung oder Verbindung der Ware entstehenden Erzeugnisse zu deren vollem Wert, wobei wir als Hersteller gelten. Bleibt bei einer Verarbeitung, Vermischung oder Verbindung mit Waren Dritter deren Eigentumsrecht bestehen, so erwerben wir Miteigentum im Verhältnis der Rechnungswerte dieser verarbeiteten Waren.
    3. Die aus dem Weiterverkauf entstehenden Forderungen gegen Dritte tritt der Käufer schon jetzt insgesamt bzw. in Höhe unseres etwaigen Miteigentumsanteils (vgl. Zi_ . 8.2) zur Sicherung des Eigentums an uns ab. Er ist ermächtigt, diese bis zum Widerruf oder zur Einstellung seiner Zahlung an uns für unsere Rechnung einzuziehen. Zur Abtretung dieser Forderungen ist der Käufer auch nicht zum Zwecke der Forderungseinziehung im Wege des Factorings befugt, es sei denn, es wird gleichzeitig die Verpfl ichtung des Factors begründet, die Gegenleistung in Höhe unseres Forderungsanteils so lange unmittelbar an uns zu bewirken, als die Forderungen unsererseits gegen den Käufer bestehen.
    4. Zugriffe Dritter auf die uns gehörenden Waren und Forderungen sind uns vom Käufer unverzüglich mit eingeschriebenem Brief mitzuteilen. Die Waren und die an ihre Stelle tretenden Forderungen dürfen vor vollständiger Bezahlung unserer Forderungen weder an Dritte verpfändet noch zur Sicherung übereignet oder abgetreten werden.
  9. Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand
    1. Für die Geschäftsbedingungen und die gesamten Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen uns und dem Käufer gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland. Die Anwendbarkeit des einheitlichen internationalen Kaufrechts (CISG) ist ausgeschlossen.
    2. Erfüllungsort für Lieferung und Zahlung ist Köln.
    3. Der beiderseitige Gerichtsstand ist, sofern der Käufer Vollkaufmann ist, unabhängig vom Streitwert für alle sich aus dem Vertragsverhältnis unmittelbar oder mittelbar ergebenden Streitigkeiten, Köln.
    4. Sollte eine Bestimmung aus diesen Geschäftsbedingungen oder eine Bestimmung im Rahmen sonstiger Vereinbarungen unwirksam sein oder werden, so wird hiervon die Wirksamkeit aller sonstigen Bestimmungen und Vereinbarungen nicht berührt.